The Union Legislature Questions and answers

  1. General Knowledge
    1. Culture
    2. Economy
    3. General
    4. Geography
    5. History
    6. Indian Polity
      1. Indian Constitution
      2. Preamble
      3. Citizenship
      4. Articles of Constitution
      5. The Union Executive
      6. The Union Legislature
      7. The Judiciary
      8. The State Executive
      9. Indian Federalism
      10. Assertion and Reasoning
    7. Politics
    8. Sports
21). Who was the first leader of the Opposition in the Rajya Sabha?
A). Y.B. Chawan
B). Bhola Paswan
C). Shyam Nandan Prasad Mishra
D). C.M. Stephen
22). Which House is better placed with regard to control over the executive?
A). Lok Sabha
B). Rajya Sabha
C). Both are equally placed
D). It depends from which House the Prime Minister comes
23). The Rajya Sabha can be dissolved by :
A). Lok Sabha
B). Constitutional amendment
C). President
D). None of these
24). Amongst the following, for whose removal Parliament's resolution is not needed?
A). Chief Election Commissioner
B). Governor of a State
C). Judge of Supreme Court
D). Comptroller and Auditor General
25). To which of the following Bills the President must accord his sanction without sending it back for fresh consideration?
A). Ordinary Bills
B). Finance Bills
C). Bills passed by both the Houses of the Parliament
D). Bill seeking Amendment to the Constitution

26). The first woman film star nominated/elected to the Rajya Sabha was :
A). Nargis Dutt
B). Vyjayanthimala
C). Hema Malini
D). Jayalalitha
27). According to the Constitution of India the maximum number of members representing the Union Territories in the Lok Sabha cannot exceed :
A). 10
B). 15
C). 20
D). 25
28). What type of Party system has been evolved in India?
A). Single Party
B). Bi-party
C). Multi-Party
D). Party less
29). The Constitution of India does not mention the post of :
A). the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha
B). the Deputy Prime Minister
C). the Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha
D). the Deputy Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly
30). The Speaker of the Lok Sabha is elected by :
A). all the members of Parliament
B). the people directly
C). all the members of Lok Sabha
D). the members of the majority party in the Lok Sabha
Go to :
Total Pages : 49