Indian Polity Questions and answers

  1. General Knowledge
    1. Culture
    2. Economy
    3. Geography
    4. History
    5. Politics
    6. General
    7. Indian Polity
      1. Indian Constitution
      2. Preamble
      3. Citizenship
      4. Articles of Constitution
      5. The Union Executive
      6. The Union Legislature
      7. The Judiciary
      8. The State Executive
      9. Indian Federalism
      10. Assertion and Reasoning
    8. Sports
1). Which Article of the Constitution abolishes untouchability?
A). Article 42
B). Article l5
C). Article l4
D). Article l7
2). Who is the chairman of the newly formed NITI Aayog replacing the Planning Commission?
A). Prime Minister
B). President
C). Home Minister
D). Minister of Planning
3). Who was the permanent President of the Constituent Assembly?
A). B.N. Rao
B). Dr. Ambedkar
C). Dr. Rajendra Prasad
D). Sachidanand Sinha
4). Which Constitutional Amendment introduced the anti-defection provisions in the Constitution?
A). 51st Amendment
B). 52nd Amendment
C). 53rd Amendment
D). 54th Amendment
5). Which one of the following is NOT mentioned in the Preamble to the Constitution?
A). Dignity of the individual
B). Dignity of the Constitution
C). Fraternity
D). Unity and integrity of the Nation

6). After independence, the first State organised on the basis of language is
A). Tamilnadu
B). Kerala
C). Karnataka
D). Andhra Pradesh
7). Lame-duck session of Parliament means
A). The first session of Parliament after the elections to the Lok Sabha
B). The last session of Parliament before the dissolution of the Lok Sabha
C). The session of Parliament in which the no-confidence motion is discussed
D). A session of Parliament, which fails to pass any Bill.
8). If a no-confidence motion is passed against a Minister
A). The concerned Minister has to resign
B). The whole council of Ministers has to resign
C). The Lok Sabha has to be dissolved .
D). The Prime Minister and the concerned Minister have to resign
9). The President has the power to nominate two members to Lok Sabha belonging to-
A). Christian Community
B). Anglo-Indian Community
C). Business Community
D). Sikh Community
10). Who was the Constitutional Advisor to the constituent Assembly?
A). Dr.Ambedkar
B). Dr.Rajendra Prasad
C). Jawahar Lal Nehru
D). B.N. Rao
Go to :
Total Pages : 140