Which Article of the Constitution abolishes untouchability?

A) Article 42

B) Article l5

C) Article l4

D) Article l7

Correct Answer:
D) Article l7

Part of solved Indian Polity questions and answers : >> General Knowledge >> Indian Polity


No comments available

Similar Questions
1). Who is the chairman of the newly formed NITI Aayog replacing the Planning Commission?
A). Prime Minister
B). President
C). Home Minister
D). Minister of Planning
-- View Answer
2). Who was the permanent President of the Constituent Assembly?
A). B.N. Rao
B). Dr. Ambedkar
C). Dr. Rajendra Prasad
D). Sachidanand Sinha
-- View Answer
3). Which Constitutional Amendment introduced the anti-defection provisions in the Constitution?
A). 51st Amendment
B). 52nd Amendment
C). 53rd Amendment
D). 54th Amendment
-- View Answer
4). Which one of the following is NOT mentioned in the Preamble to the Constitution?
A). Dignity of the individual
B). Dignity of the Constitution
C). Fraternity
D). Unity and integrity of the Nation
-- View Answer
5). After independence, the first State organised on the basis of language is
A). Tamilnadu
B). Kerala
C). Karnataka
D). Andhra Pradesh
-- View Answer

6). Lame-duck session of Parliament means
A). The first session of Parliament after the elections to the Lok Sabha
B). The last session of Parliament before the dissolution of the Lok Sabha
C). The session of Parliament in which the no-confidence motion is discussed
D). A session of Parliament, which fails to pass any Bill.
-- View Answer
7). If a no-confidence motion is passed against a Minister
A). The concerned Minister has to resign
B). The whole council of Ministers has to resign
C). The Lok Sabha has to be dissolved .
D). The Prime Minister and the concerned Minister have to resign
-- View Answer
8). The President has the power to nominate two members to Lok Sabha belonging to-
A). Christian Community
B). Anglo-Indian Community
C). Business Community
D). Sikh Community
-- View Answer
9). Who was the Constitutional Advisor to the constituent Assembly?
A). Dr.Ambedkar
B). Dr.Rajendra Prasad
C). Jawahar Lal Nehru
D). B.N. Rao
-- View Answer
10). Who participate in the election of the vice-President?
A). Members of the Lok Sabha
B). Elected members of the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha
C). Members of the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha
D). Members of Legislative Assemblies of the States
-- View Answer