Parliament's expenditure is controlled by :

A) President

  B) Finance Commission

C) National Development Council

  D) Comptroller and auditor General

Correct Answer:
  D) Comptroller and auditor General

Similar Questions
1). Which of the following states has the largest percentage of reserved parliamentary seats ?
A). Orissa B). Bihar
C). Uttar Pradesh D). Madhya Pradesh
-- View Answer
2). Members of the Rajya Sabha are elected according to :
A). Cumulative Vote System B). single Non-transferable Vote System
C). Single Transferable Vote System D). None of these
-- View Answer
3). The Rajya Sabha can have a maximum strength of :
A). 200 B). 210
C). 250 D). 260
-- View Answer
4). A present the Rajya Sabha consists of ________. Members
A). 250 B). 245
C). 238 D). 240
-- View Answer
5). Who was the first speaker of the Lok Sabha ?
A). Malgaonkar B). P. Upendra
C). Anantha Sayanam Ayyanagar D). Hukam Singh
-- View Answer
6). who among the following was never the Lok Sabha Speaker ?
A). K.V.K Sundaram B). G.S. Dhillon
C). Baliram Bhagat D). Hukum Singh
-- View Answer
7). Who, according to the Anti-Defection Act, is the final authority to decide whether a member of Lok Sabha has incurred disqualification due to direction?
A). Speaker B). President
C). Election Commission D). High Court
-- View Answer
8). Who is the authorised to decide over a dispute regarding disqualification of a member of Parliament?
A). Election Commissioner B). Speaker of Lok Sabha
C). President D). A Committee set up by the Parliament
-- View Answer
9). Match the following :
Parliamentary Terms Meaning
A. Starred Question 1. One asked by a member on matters of public
importane of an urgent nature
B . Unstarred Question 2. One for which the concerned minister has to lay
on the table a written answer
C. Short Notice Question 3. One for which an oral answer is required to be
given by a minister on the floor of the House
Below options are given in A B C order
A). 1 2 3 B). 2 1 3
C). 3 1 2 D). 3 2 1
-- View Answer
10). The Lok Sabha is called in session for at lease how many times in a year?
A). Twice B). Once
C). Thrice D). Four times
-- View Answer