Indian Federalism Questions and answers

  1. General Knowledge
    1. Culture
    2. Economy
    3. General
    4. Geography
    5. History
    6. Indian Polity
      1. Indian Constitution
      2. Preamble
      3. Citizenship
      4. Articles of Constitution
      5. The Union Executive
      6. The Union Legislature
      7. The Judiciary
      8. The State Executive
      9. Indian Federalism
      10. Assertion and Reasoning
    7. Politics
    8. Sports
21). A proclamation of emergency by the President :
A). cannot apply to Jammu and Kashmir
B). shall have effect in Jammu and Kashmir only on the concurrence of the State
C). shall apply to Jammu and Kashmir only on endorsement by its Governor
D). has to be separately issued for Jammu and Kashmir
22). When can Parliament legislate on a subject in the State List?
I. If Lok Sabha passes a resolution by two-thirds majority that it is in national interest to do so
II. When the legislatures of two or more States request Parliament to legislate on a State subject
III. Under a proclamation of Emergency

A). I and III
B). II and III
C). I, II and III
D). I and III
23). The structure or government can rightly be called:
A). Federal
B). Federation with a strong centre
C). a strong union
D). all the above
24). Telengana became the state of the Union of India?
A). 28th
B). 29th
C). 30th
D). 31st
25). Consider the following statements regarding the newly formed state of Telengana. Which of them is/are correct?
1. Area wise Telegana is the twelfth largest state in India.
2. Hyderabad will serve the joint capital of Andhra Pradesh and Telengana up to ten years.
3. Telengana was carved out of Andhra Pradesh on 2nd June 2014.
4. K. Chandrasekhar Rao became the first ever Chief Minister of Telengana.

A). 1 and 2 only
B). 2 and 3 only
C). 2, 3 and 4 only
D). 1, 2, 3 and 4

26). The Central Government's exclusive powers are enumerated in the
A). Union List
B). Concurrent List
C). State List
D). Federal List
27). Under the Constitution. the residuary powers vest with the:
A). President
B). Supreme Court
C). Union Government
D). State Governments
28). The executive power relating to concurrent subjects remain with:
A). the States
B). the Centre
C). the Constitution
D). the President
29). The Union list contains:
A). 47 subjects
B). 97 subjects
C). 63 subjects
D). 92 subjects
30). The State List contains:
A). 97 subjects
B). 69 subjects
C). 66 subjects
D). 103 subjects
Go to :
Total Pages : 14