Expansion of British Supremacy Questions and answers

  1. General Knowledge
    1. Culture
    2. Economy
    3. General
    4. Geography
    5. History
      1. Indus Valley Civilization
      2. Vedic Age-The Aryans
      3. Religious movements-Buddhism and Jainism
      4. Mahajanapadas-The Magadha empire
      5. The Mauryan Empire and Sangam Age
      6. Post Mauryan Period
      7. Guptas and Post Gupta
      8. The invasion of Arabs
      9. Bhakti movement
      10. Mughal Empire
      11. Advent of Europeans
      12. Expansion of British Supremacy
      13. Indian National Movement
      14. Assertion and Reasoning
      15. Delhi Sultanate
    6. Indian Polity
    7. Politics
    8. Sports
1). Who among the following was called as 'Father of Indian Renaissance'?
A). B.G. Tilak
B). Gopal Krishna Gokhale
C). Lala Lajpat Rai
D). Raja Ram Mohan Roy
2). Who was the first European to translate the Bhagwad Gita into English?
A). William Jones
B). Charles Wilkins
C). James Prince
D). Sir Alexander Cunningham
3). The Asiatic Society was established in Calcutta by :
A). Warren Hastings
B). Sir William Jones
C). Raja Ram Mohan Roy
D). T.B. Macaulay
4). The Governor of Bengal from 1760-65 was :
A). Warren Hastings
B). Vanisttart
C). Munroe
D). None of these
5). Which was the first newspaper to be published in India?
A). Bombay Samachar
B). Bengal Gazette
C). Bengal Chronicle
D). The Hindu

6). The founder of Boy Scouts and Civil Guides Movement in India was :
A). Charles Andrews
B). Baden Powell
C). Richard Temple
D). Robert Montgomery
7). Who was the first Indian to get selected in ICS?
A). Satyendra nath Tagore
B). Sarojini Naidu
C). Lala Lajpat Rai
D). C.R. Das
8). The first Governor General of Bengal was :
A). Lord Conwallis
B). Lord Clive
C). Lord Wellesley
D). Warren Hastings
9). The office of the Secretary of State for India was created by the :
A). Morley-Minto Reforms, 1909
B). Government of India Act, 1858
C). India Councils Act, 1861
D). Montague-Chelmsford Reforms
10). The title of Governor-General was changed to that of Viceroy in the year :
A). 1858 A.D.
B). 1885 A.D.
C). 1905 A.D.
D). 1917 A.D.
Go to :
Total Pages : 44